Host Old New Book Links Who? Mail
Velvet Clovers

2002-02-23

I can learn to accept a lot
But I'll never accept this creature
Hiding somewhere deep inside me
Always trying to poke his head out
Just to bring misery to those around me
They say that everyone has violent urges
They tell me that everyone
Wants to hurt blindly every now and again
Taking stabs at the myriads of faceless drones
Who seem to be always drifting
Just within arms reach
But as long as I have control
Of this battered and torn body
Then I will pull out my version of the cross
And my holy water
Banishing the Beast within back
Further and further into the cavernous relms
Into the seemingly endless corridors
Of my subconscious
And should the traditional empliments of exorcism fail
Then the real weapons will be brought out
And I will cut at the deamon with my sword of reason
Burn him with flames of creativity
Drown him in the seas of my emotion
And bludgeon him with ruthless tricks and traps
Until I leave him in so many pieces
That he'll never re-form to trouble
My fragile phyche

~Matt Magus

0 comments so far

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

<<< | >>> | Random