Host Old New Book Links Who? Mail
Hipporyfic

2002-02-22

There are a millions of stories
That I could bore you with
All night
About the things I've seen
And the things I've done
And some of them are even true
Usually the ones you wouldn't think
Tales of frustrated apparitions
And dogs so high on Vitamins
They couldn't walk straight
And kept running into the fence
I could even play the amature chemist
For just a moment
And thoerize on why chemicals
That are good for the human body
Adversly affect canine physiology
But like I told you before
I don't feel quite like b.s.ing tonight
Or boring you with pointless details
Either way I don't think
That you would really care
Or wouldn't try to argue
That the things I've seen aren't possible
"In the light of reason"
And yet you have failed to share
Any of that light with me
So that I doubt you know
What reason is
I don't really think you could comprehend it anyway
Without trying to dismiss it off hand
Because sometimes true reason
Assaults our very sensibilities
With puzzles unsolvable
With what most people call science
Most of which is built on wilder speculation
Than any superstition you can name
You've heard the old fears
Like "it's bad luck to walk under a ladder"
Personally I think that's pretty sound advice
After all a piece of your clothing
Could catch on the ladder
And bring it down on your head
If that isn't bad luck, baby
Then I don't know what is
So I tell you agian
Don't discount things that you can't fathom
Because they're probably true
If only so in a way that we haven't thought of yet

~Matt Magus

p.s. Maybe we'll have something better later...

0 comments so far

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

<<< | >>> | Random