Host Old New Book Links Who? Mail
Raw Sewage Pop Tarts

2002-03-03

I promised you a new poem and I will now deliver. No, it will not be a haiku. I would not cop out on you like that.

--------------------------------------------

It was a nice late afternoon
A little more chilly then I usually like
But I didn't say it was perfect
Just nice
I was standing out in the garage
Doing the usual things
Smoking a cigarette and thinking about torture
You see
When I'm really bored
I like to think of ways
That I could use the various
Tools in there that have been collected
Over about a decade
As torture devises
I figure it would make good story elements someday
So I was standing there
Comtemplating how to best tie someone up
So that a body part could be slowly crushed
By the hydrolic press
And the restof the body would have to be
Unable to move
I was smiling to myself
Because of my ingenuity
When I looked up to see
One of the neighbor kids staring at me
He didn't look to comfortable about my presence
So I tried to shrug it off
Giving him first
My not quite patented evil eyebrow
And then a smile to put him at ease
Then I went back to thinking about torture
A few seconds later I heard the child say
"That guy'll put a spell on you"
Naturally this made me smile at first
Because
A:It's always nice to know
That I make children nervouse, and,
B:The idea of me becomeing
Some sort of horrible urban myth
Makes me happy
But then I stopped
All joy ripped from me by a revelation
"How can they tell?"

~Matt Magus
If you can't tell, this is what I was talking about two days ago...g'night

0 comments so far

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

<<< | >>> | Random