Host Old New Book Links Who? Mail
Guestbook stuff

2002-03-02

Ok, this is a brief entry to respond to some of the guestbook stuffs.

GBG: Yes, actually I did have to, mainly because I couldn't remember if it was your slam book I had signed previously or not, and besides that...if I had e-mailed you it probably would have looked like just mail since you aren't actually familiar with my e-mail address...and I rather like the questions.

Raven: Ummm, the scary thing is, how do you know the approx. distance between our two abodes? Not that it really matters, because I'm not sure if I already know you, or perhaps you are one of the people I've heard of (there being three degrees of seperation in Oklahoma rather than six), or if I've seen you around (and considering how much I used to get around that's rather likely). I would however love for you to come to any of the readings, if nothing else so you can attest to how much better a lot of people there are then me. Then I'll at least have somebody other then my ex (Jen), to back me up.

Brandy: I thank you as humbly as I possibly can, hopefully I'll continue to improve and maybe someday I'll be as good as those people here that I admire most. (i.e. Bob, while not likely to EVER be that good I can always hope; Taz, same thing; Jack Craddock, I seriously doubt I'll live long enough to even reach a tenth of his poetical prowess, but again I can always hope; Will , I swear this guy is simply a natural at poetry, he can put lines together like very few I've ever heard; Lydia, some rather rude people have complained that all there is to her poems is pretty imagry, but if any of those people were half as good with anything as Lydia is in that department alone, not to mention the fact that she has meaning layered in each of those images, then they could rightfully be considered geniuses; there are others, but I'd be here all morning)

Daath: Well we all get that way from time to time, and by the way, as soon as I stop being lazy you're the next person to get added to my links page.

Craig: Yes, the reading was quite good with a few exceptions, which is exactly opposite of how I thought it was going to be, sorry but I won't be making it down tomorrow, what with the weather being the way it is and all.

Sara and the other appropriate people who have looked at my page but didn't sign the book: I am a big fan of camwhores.com (which I'm still too lazy to put a link up to right now, but I probably will later, as well as the rest of the Stile family of sights), and I really find the personal pages of quite a few of those people featured on it to be really interesting, good insights into how people think, and I always love that.

Celina: I did change what's in my profile, but probably not in the way you were thinking...:) besides telling people off-hand that you are bad helps excuse the really crappy pieces I post (see "Sleep of the Just" for an example).

Well, that's it for now, no new poem again tonight (damn, I'm starting to get bad about that) tomorrow I promise a new one, but it's all ready six in the morning here and I don't have the energy to finish the one I started last night. It needs a bit of work anyway.

~Matt Magus

0 comments so far

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

<<< | >>> | Random