Host Old New Book Links Who? Mail
Mongoloid Mambo

2002-02-07

Well, my good friends, it looks like I've decided to be celibate for the entire year. I rather hope this goes well, it's sort of a test to see if I have the willpower to do it. Or rather, not to do it. Not that any of you who read this (except possibly one) care about this. Just a general announcement that I decided to make a little while ago. It might be a heck of a lot easier than one might imagine though, as I doubt there will be much temptation placed in my way. Perhaps the frustration from such an odd little experiment might lead to some interesting poetry, but then again perhaps not. At any rate, it's bad poem for the night time.

---------------------------------------------

There's something dangerous in the air tonight
As if someone set off a stink bomb
That didn't smell bad
But instead left
Everyone around feeling the urgency
Of imminent attack
Or as if there is an
Invisible creature breathing on my neck
Waiting for the perfect moment
To strike me down
I can feel its claws now
At the end of the tenticles
That are slowly and almost imperceptably
Making thier way widely around the space
That my body currently occipies
An extra-dimensional entity
That is attracted to
Anyone who has felt like
They've been apart of something grand enough
To almost be divine
And at the moment
When the excitment and happiness
Of an evening's entertainment
Is at its zenith
The beast lashes out
To rip apart the prey
All the while squeezing it
Like an overzealous boa constricter
Until finally the victim
Me
Falls dead without any
Sign of trouble

~Matt Magus
p.s. Was that as creepy for you as it was for me? ;)

0 comments so far

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

<<< | >>> | Random