Host Old New Book Links Who? Mail
Bitter Wind on an Otherwise Happy Day

2002-02-08

I remember those days
When the world would scream
From the built-up pressure
Like the whole damn thing
Was going to go up any minute
I was so damn certain in those days
That eventually it would be
Chanting my name
Like some ancient ritual
Ment to summon creatures
Best left to your imaginations
I was a God back then
Not because anyone had yet
To tell me I was
That came much later
But because I was the living embodiment
Of musical excess
And I remember that the girls
Who hung around like
Icicles after a blizzard
Used to take me to a little park
Somewhere right off thirtyieth and Macarthur
And there they would remove
All clothing from the
Upper portions of thier bodies
Until breasts assaulted you
From every angle you looked
I thought back then
That the best thing to do
In those situations
Was to pretend it didn't affect me
In any way
Boy what a moron I was
Trying so hard to be cool enough that I
Could freeze the Sahara
That I didn't notice what
That look on thier faces really ment
Perhaps it turned out better that way though
After all what I gained in experiance
Might have cost me
Dearly in real relationships later
And there would be plenty of time to learn
Everything I needed to know
From hands that were warmer by far

~Matt Magus

0 comments so far

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

<<< | >>> | Random