Host Old New Book Links Who? Mail
Battery Acid Bath

2003-01-24

One dances in fire unscathed
She is gold in the hands of the homeless
She loves like a soft breath against the cheek
Yet her passion is lightning
A mistress of disguise
She can become anything one wants
With only a few minutes preperation
Her heart is like a childs
While her mind says her body is lying
When it comes to age
An anthropormofic Goddess
She hates me

The other is the beat of a primal drum
She flows through electricity
Breaks her feelings into duality
She can chain mythic beasts
By telling them that they're free
And they believe it
Even as she sits in thier saddles
And yanks on thier bridles
Light itself brightens at her touch
But burns out before she can
She is Lust
Not just some cheap personification
Her heart is tied up
But she cares for me as much
As she can allow herself too

As a mortal
All I could do most times was stare
Struck in silence
At the fury of thier divinity
No incantation could bind them
All I could do was hold on
For a little while
As each took her turn
Tearing me apart and healing me
A million times over
I was Prometheus for each
In their own time
Bring them fire from out of my heart
And I was punished by each appopriately
In their own ways
Years apart
And I looked down on my wounds
And saw that they were good
I hope to suffer again some day

~Matt Magus

0 comments so far

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

<<< | >>> | Random