Host Old New Book Links Who? Mail
Git(yes, this is done on purpose, wordplay y'know) Over Yourself

2003-01-28

We are the place
That mirages go when the observer gets too close
Hiding from thew world
In our cloaks of supposed superiority
But really,
While we might very well have
A higher brain capacity
Then your average monkey
We are anything but superior
Secretly
We are just like them
Making fun of things
That we don't understand
If we had bigger muscles then our brains
We would probably be beating them up
Just like they do
We are pathetic
We pretend to be accepting
But we are just as elitist as those we dislike
This is not the revolution
I fought for
This is not the change I wanted
Just a shift of who gets to play the asshole
And I won't stand for it
Making fun of someone
Because of the clothes they wear of the music they listen to
Is no better then someone
Making fun of you
For that red mohawk
Or calling you a skin head
Because your head happens to be shaved
I mean really,
Who gives a crap if WE think
That someone looks ridiculous
As long as they feel comfortable
Looking the way they do?
And really
Who the FUCK are we to judge?
Have we all become that superficial?
That petty?

~Matt Magus

p.s. I like that someone keeps running searches for me, and looking at a bunch of entries. Really though, if you enjoy this nonsense, bookmark it...it's much easier that way. Or join the Notifylist, that is if you don't mind me knowing who you are....I expect every now and then I'll send "bonus" poems and whatnot to people on the list. Or maybe some "Mattfacts" of my own.

0 comments so far

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

<<< | >>> | Random