Host Old New Book Links Who? Mail
379-Life on stupidity

2002-09-04

Don't you know?
All of your heros
Are insulting you now
Transmuting you
Until nothing is left
But a piece of flesh
To be used and thrown to the wolves
And yet you clamor to be
By thier sides
Like dogs
Drooling the second
You hear your master's whistle
The part that makes me the saddest
Is that I think you realize this
That you actually crave it
As if this abuse
Were some sort of sweet desert
After the brutally sour meal
That life already handed you
Like my proposed addition
To the Pavlov experiments
Where pleasure and pain
Are brought together so often
That one can no longer tell the difference

~Matt Magus

1 comments so far

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

<<< | >>> | Random