Host Old New Book Links Who? Mail
What exactly is "the IQ of a fencepost"?

2002-09-04

Solar flares of wisdom
Sucker punch me from the stage
Reminding me
That sometimes
Everyone can be the bad guy
No matter how right
We think we are
It reminds me
That in my self-righteous
And self-centered quest for truth
I've squashed at least a dozen
As if they were litter
That just happened to be on the ground along my path
It tell me
What they all felt like
Then with a combination
That would make Ali jealouse
I'm floored with the realization
That because
Sometimes the truth can be deadly
Perhaps it is sometimes for the best
If I keep my damn mouth shut!

~Matt Magus

P.S. Tonight's title comes from Tom Waits' The Piano Has Been Drinking ~M

0 comments so far

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

<<< | >>> | Random