Host Old New Book Links Who? Mail
Here's to music that doesn't suck

2002-09-19

Well, Oklahoma radio has gotten even more interesting. Now we have another new alternative station (kind of anyway). It actually plays alternative music, as opposed to "The Buzz", which is just Clear Channels attempt to shove crappy bamds with no talent down our throats. During the day, this new station is a sports talk channel, but at night, real alternative music is played with one of my favorite DJ's of all time hosting it. That's right everyone, the Blade Runner is back! If you live in the OKC area, check out 105.3 tonight, starting at around 10 I think. They call it K-SPY(i?), which I find horribly amusing since KSPI was the call letters of the last real alerna-station to exist in Oklahoma. Last night he played Bjork and Rage Against the Machine, Prodigy and older Our Lady Peace. Combine a wonderful mix of music with Blake's non-sequitorial ranting and often controversial soliloquys and you have the perfect mix to shake OK radio out of the humdrum sleepiness that it has been in. Now if it would just become a 24-7 alterna-station and hire me as an on-air personality, perhaps there is hope for this state after all...

~Matt Magus

P.S. I'm almost kidding about them hiring me as an on air personality. Almost...

0 comments so far

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

<<< | >>> | Random