Host Old New Book Links Who? Mail
Blathering Blatherskites

2001-12-24

I want to slow the stampede
Of time as it rounds this corner
Freezing it into
Crystalized snap-shots
Of this world
All horrible and wonderful
And I would weave from the
Stolen moments
A quilt of all
The world's stories
Bending each piece just slightly until
I have fashioned the eyes
Of God
From the eyes of all people
And thier mouths would make
The pieces
Of a universal chess board
And from thier hands
An empty chair
That's waiting to be filled
By someone who can
Cast aside the dreams of self
And the yearnings
Of silly flesh
Until one dissolves into
The nothing

~Matt Magus

Well, you can't always show what's going on in your head. Sometimes words just aren't enough...

0 comments so far

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

<<< | >>> | Random