Host Old New Book Links Who? Mail
Idiological Slump

2001-12-22

I remember
I used to hit the scene like Ali
And I usually left it
Like Foreman left Africa
Battered, brused and defeated
But knowing I had a part
In something legendary
We all want to belong
In a new urban myth
So long as it's not
One of those stories
Where someone gets killed
But the world has a funny way
Of making the worst possible
Interperatation of a wish come true
So instead of being a supporting part
In some new grand production
Often we get placed as
Background
Because maybe we lack a little charisma
Or maybe just not pretty enough
For the masses to pay attention to
And begin our quest again
Always trying to find that
Phantom chance to prove ourselves

~Matt Magus

0 comments so far

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

<<< | >>> | Random