Host Old New Book Links Who? Mail
Something about me as a kid, all very vauge, no poem for you tonight

2001-11-28

It's snowing rather heavily in OKC tonight. Almost heavily enough to remind me of my childhood in the mountains of California, but not quite. I've forgotten so much about that time in my life. I remember the three feet of snow our first winter there, and I remember the fireplace, but that's about it. The strange thing is, for years I wanted nothing more than to go back there. You see, unlike the rest of California, the people there were actually nicer than the people here in Oklahoma. At least from what little I can remember of my reasons for wanting to get back there. I only vaugely remember those people now. I can remember some names, but I don't remember what any of them looked like. The names I remember are Jason Bradford, who I think was my best friend there. There are also names like Billy Archie (I think) and another Billy who's name I can't remember. I remember when I first heard that I was moving to Oklahoma, I thought it was a completely different country. So much for public school education, even if I was still very young.

Well, that's enough of my rambling for tonight. I'm not going to leave you with a poem tonight. Sorry.

~MattMagus

0 comments so far

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

<<< | >>> | Random