Host Old New Book Links Who? Mail
Unconscious Guano

2001-11-29

I've barricaded myself inside this room
Hiding from me
I can't remember the last time
I let the creatures who live
Just under my eyes come out and play
Because someone almost always gets hurt
Because it seems to amuse them
When I wrap my tounge around someones throat
And squeeze
Squeeze until the veins burst
And I can feel thier air slipping away
And I hold them there
Until right before that
Final spark starts to fly away
Which is when I revive them
So we can play again
I've never been fond
Of social situations anyway
It just seems to be the
Price I have to pay
To keep this tightrope balanced
Above the chasm of insanity
I know is below me

------------------------------------------

Well, that was a bit...um...different. I'm not quite sure what I was doing in that area of my psyche, but I should probably back away slowley and try to contain my fear of it. When I'm a safe distance I think I'll start running.

~MattMagus

0 comments so far

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

<<< | >>> | Random