Host Old New Book Links Who? Mail
I've got a Bag full of Piss and a Heart full of Broken Dreams

2001-11-20

Hello world, it's me again!!!! I'm very happy with the WWF programming I saw tonight. You see finally two people are on wrestling tv that deserve to be. Unfortunately it comes at the expense of Mick Foley's retirement from wwf programming. We've got the "King" back ladys and gentlemen. That's right, Jerry Lawler is back at his rightful place sitting right next to good ol' Jim Ross. Then, at the end of the evening's broadcast, Vince was standing in the ring staring at the greastest heel to ever grace a wrestling ring. The master of the figure-four leglock. That's right folks, I'm talking about Rick Flair, the "Nature Boy", the second to hold that name, and a much better heel than even the first one, Buddy Rodgers. It makes me very happy to see him doing tv time again, and also soon we should see the return of Triple H. It's just too bad that Mick won't be doing this sort of thing anymore, because the interplay between Mick and Rick could have really been something special, especially with Mick's well known animosity to all things WCW, and the fact that, at the time when Cactus was in WCW, Rick was in charge of talent.
OK. So now that I've gotten all the (woooo) excitement out of my (woooo) system. It's time for me to actually write a freakin' poem for you nice people.

--------------------------------------

The north wind is blowing
And I feel like this winter
Is all for me
I've gotten this way many times
Since I was a small child
Always keenly aware of my own mortality
But I am not afraid of it
It's always been a fascination
It's like I'm a stalker
Of the reaper
And I'm not talking about some cute
Lollicon chick
Who hides in the imagination
Of Neal Gaiman
I'm fascinated by the unecssary ugliness of it
And more important
What is beyond it
While I might have all the personal proof I need
To tell me that there are lives that I
Or some part of myself have lived before
I have nothing from that time in-between
And what's there intrigues me
Most of all
You know
I once said that anytime
A world ends
It ends too soon
But that's really only the selfish ego talking
Worlds have to end for others to live
That's just the way it is
Because all of concrete reality
Must be finite
Potential energy must always
Be released
And the goal of the magician
The ultimate secret of secrets
Is not the escape from the death of
These little egos
But the absolute acception of it
And this does not mean a mere
Letting go
Or resignation
But a total knowledge that
You will not ever let
The fear of death
Keep you from living
And when you do have to leave
Your body and personality behind
You will be glad to shed
This ill fitting skin
And this selfish mind
Because you finally
Can let your Will
Take a vacation

---------------------------------------

Well, I'm not too sure about this, so give me some feedback. I don't really know if what I mean comes across well. Human language is insignificant to what the mind what experience.
~MattMagus

0 comments so far

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

<<< | >>> | Random