Host Old New Book Links Who? Mail
"Como Se Llamo?" Asked The Child Across the Street

2001-11-13

They call me Magus
But My name is Matt
I'm a guy who likes to pass his time
Watching shadows fall across
The faces of Angels
And making purple lightning
On hot Oklahoma nights
I've spoken to both sides
In the eternal conflict
Divine and Infernal
And had tea with beings
Who could give a shit less
About the whole thing
I've been overjoyed at the marvels
Of Creation
And traded witty remarks
With the great Destroyer
My definition of a nice day
Is sitting in a cafe
Listening to music
And writing
Maybe taking a quick walk to a park
And having a little picnic by myself
And nothing else
I've been known to play tag
With my mind
And dance terribly when intoxicated
Because that's usually what it takes
To get me to dance
One of my greatest wishes is
To leave a little of myself
With everyone
And the only thing I fear
Is love
I don't fear God
Because that is blasphemy to my thoughts
I don't fear death
Because I've all ready seen what it can do
And there's no reason to fear
Something that is inevitable
no
The only thing I fear
Is the Siren song from a woman
Who has a strangle hold on my heart
Because no pain is that great
If someone tortures your body you see
It'll only last so long before you
Pass out or die
But emotional pain lasts forever if you could
Be so unfortunate to live that long
At least as far as I can see
Because I still have those aches with me
From ages long past
That would have long since healed
If it had been done to my flesh
~MattMagus

0 comments so far

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

<<< | >>> | Random