Host Old New Book Links Who? Mail
really short recap of tonight and that's all

2001-11-08

"I made a golden promise
That we would never part
I gave my love a locket
And then I broke her heart
And then I broke her heart"

~Tom Waits, "Innocent When you Dream"

after a phone call to Jen...

Well tonight has been all about strong enomtions, and it's very taxing on my psyche. First was an amazing poetry reading, during which I gave the best performance that I've given in a while. I read "Silver Scholors" and "Damn, this is good medicine". Everyone who read was just absolutely amazing. Then I waited around after the reading for my friend Emily to get into town. Now Emily is a very wonderful friend of mine from New Orleans. She when she got there I was very much excited to see her. We sat around and talked for a couple of hours and then some friends drove me home. When I got home, I found that I was all sorts of shakey, which is odd because I had all ready eaten twice today. I grabbed something to eat and talked to Jen online for a few minutes, during which I was told that she was upset with me because I wasn't very validating in our previous online conversations as of late, and I probably still wasn't during this one. So I called her and we had a intense little chat in which we finally got a few things temporarily resolved. We resolved that she needs to get here, and that we both agreed on. We also resolved that we would know for certain if we were doing the right thing before we leave for New Orleans. That's all I really have time for tonight, because it's damn late and I want to get up fairly early tomorrow.

~MattMagus

0 comments so far

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

<<< | >>> | Random