Host Old New Book Links Who? Mail
Satanic Souffle

2001-10-27

Here we are agian
Each of us trying to show
That we are the dominant
Point of View
That is really the only difference between us
We came from the same place
We battled our parents and won together
And we each took our rightful stations
But my brother has never been satisfied
With his kingdom of saltwater
And has always lusted after mine
What is it that makes us so petty?
The little fat man had once said
That it had more to do with the mortals
Than who we really are
He said that if the little people were
Petty and decadent
Than so were thier gods
I think that's almost right
I can recall all the times I tried to
Remain faithful to her
But the second that a woman's beauty struck me
I would be overcome by something
That wasn't quite me
These new children
Christians
Would probably call it a demon
But it's not quite like being possessed
Because there is a little free will involved
It's more like an overwhelming
Sense of destiny and duty
That makes me feel like
There's nothing else proper to do
And great heros and gods always
Seem to come from these unions
But I think that's more due to
My wife's jealosy than anything else
Ow!
The little fat man from the east also told me
About the other gods
Those from the eternal desert land
And thier constant battles
Hmm, I'm glad I'm not Osirus at least
His wife never seems to be able
To find all of his, erm
Equiptment
If you know what I mean
And what about those old Sumerian gods
Perfectly stoic
As if they were never anything more than
Statues
At least we are somewhat dynamic
Even if our motion is always
Circular
Yes
I was young then
And now the world is slowly
Moving towards forgetting us
Despite the fact that each
Is a necessary piece of the puzzle
I heard the other day that we
Finally lost our worship in Rome
Good Riddance anyway
I never liked how they treated my people
Or tried to give us all new names
As if they were the gods
Damn
Left my shoulder open
Perhaps no one can win
In these little wars of ours
Without the other dying as well
I'll grab that trident
Shove it in my gut
Ow, like that
And cut off his damn head
Each view of the world
Has to contain another
An equal
Without one the other must die
~MattMagus

P.S. I'm not satisfied with this one yet...I'll have to probably tweek it a few times before it's done.

0 comments so far

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

<<< | >>> | Random