Host Old New Book Links Who? Mail
Golddust and Grapefruit

2001-10-12

I am a man amoung gods
Walking through the valley
Of the shadow of stupidity
The Osirified magician
Making his way calmly through
The relms of imagination
Free to become whatever
My feverish brain can create
I may waltz through nebulas
Right into the arms of Titana
And right through them till
I reach that mountain
Within which the heros
Of times long forgotten sleep
Dreaming of the day
When they'll be needed again
And I will lay bottles of wine
Before thier sleeping corpses
So that when they wake
They may taste the patience of a thousand years
And new, unrusted weapons
To place across thier chests
And then saying a prayer
To a thousand gods
I will leave
And anticipate the time
When I will be worthy to join them
~MattMagus

0 comments so far

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

<<< | >>> | Random