Host Old New Book Links Who? Mail
A warm glass of wine

2001-08-14

First up...I would like to say thank you to Marianne for her kind words...I normally would have sent an e-mail to thank her, but she didn't leave an e-mail address. Now for a little more free-verse crap.

------------------------------------------
Sometimes the stars
Spell your name in Hebrew
Just for me to see
And Inanna shines her splendour
Directly into my mind
Conjuring images of you
As easily as a stage magician
Can saw a woman in half
And I realize that
I wasn't even half a man
With the way I behaved
More a scared and lost
Little boy
Looking for someone who could
Take care of him
I look around and see
The things you've accomplished
Without me
And I notice the lack of
Meaningful things that I have done
And it rips holes into
Any self-esteem I had
The words of every song I hear
Tell me of my mistakes
Even Leonard Cohen says
"You told me again
"You prefered handsome men
"But for me you would
"Make an exception"
If you replace handsome with honest
You would have me dead to rights
Although without modesty
I can say
It could stand as is

~MattMagus

0 comments so far

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

<<< | >>> | Random