Host Old New Book Links Who? Mail
Splut

2001-05-15

Another day in Oklahoma at 6 o'clock. That means "The Simpsons" is on for an hour. I realized last night that there is no higher art form than a story, as each other art form only reaches perfection when they tell thier own form of a story. This is the kind of crap I think about at 7 am when I can't sleep. I also think about performances...only right between sleep and dream can I seem to find that perfect point between blase and melodramatic performance that could bring people to thier knees with only the weight of my voice. The kind of performance that makes men jealous and women orgasm.

These type of thoughts always lead to the most pleasant dreams. Dreams in which political, religious and social leaders come to hear my opinions on any given subject, and I give them good advice. Adivice that is simple and yet carries the complex weight of a millenia of experience. Too bad I can never remember the precise details of this shit when I wake up.

~M

0 comments so far

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

<<< | >>> | Random