Host Old New Book Links Who? Mail
Old Poem because I'm sick and you should suffer too

2001-05-07

This is a day when I feel especially ill. So nothing new for you, instead you get an old poem, a really old poem...

Unititled

You've been a symbol of Strength to me
Your voice, frim and steady
Your words a montain to me
Eternal
Unmoving
So when I heard you had fallen ill
All I was aware of
Was the siege of my heart
"What could topple this mighty Tower?"
But that's just it isn't it?
Towers fall every day
Even the greatest of structures crumble
When Time and the Elements are through
And I know my fears
Are just the echos of my Ego
Which will miss yours when it leaves
But my Eternal Self knows
That you never really go away
And we shall always remain linked
Through that part in each
Which is eternal

HA! Take the old poetry!!!!
~M

0 comments so far

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

<<< | >>> | Random