Host Old New Book Links Who? Mail
Two Untitled Poems and I Don't Like You

2001-05-06

These are two as yet untitled poems....yay! I'm really not in a good mood tonight so you'll have to forgive me, but I really can't stand most people. Tonight I chose to be alone because the sight of other people made me sick. No one should have to deal with me when I'm in this kind of mood...

Untitled Poem 1

Drinking with the Gods of Poetry
Has made me nostalgic
Taking me back to a time
When I was awed by everything
Especially HER
She was Inanna's gift to me
But by comparison
All creatures in Man or gods'
Imagination were as marble statues
Next to Her
Pretty to look at, but no depth
To their beauty
The Angels were particularly
Jealous of Her perfection
And thus a civil war started
In the Heavens of my mind
Indecision burned through me
How could I
Be deserving of this greatness

In the end
It was my touch
That ruined Her
Such virtue
Was not ment to be
Held by mortal
Sinful
Hands

That's the first one...bite me!

Untitled Poem 2

More familiar faces
Than I care to calculate
But none of them are You

There are at least
A dozen or so
Lovely young ladies
I could take home
With a fierce smile
And a little quick conversation
But that would either
Be fooling myself
Or hiding from the problem
I think I'm too
Emotionally masochistic
For that sort of thing

Running away won't
Help the matter
No matter where I go
Or how wrapped up I get
In what I'm doing
When it's all over
The longing still remainsThis longing
Is to be inside someone's
Heart and Mind
Wrapped up in
An emotional sleeping bag
This longing is for You

Well that's it...deal with it.

~Matt

0 comments so far

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

<<< | >>> | Random