Host Old New Book Links Who? Mail
Anoint Thyself (A Cheesy Poem)

2001-05-03

This next bit 'o peotry I'm particularly proud of, but not because it's good. I'm proud of it because it has to be the single most cheesy thing I've ever written. BTW: I recieved some e-mails telling me to update this thing... I'm sorry folks I'm doing the best I can while still trying to have a life, and on tue and wed now I have open mic poetry things to go to, after which I'm usually too busy or tired to update... and this week in particular I'm going to be very sparse on time, please forgive me. I have a slam workshop to go to on Friday, and a slam to compete in on Sun. I have to try to make it to Nationals this year.

Anoint Thyself

All of my Judeo-Christian
Mysticism can't seem
To save me right now
My knowledge of pantheons
Ancient, obsure, or modern
Can't stop the ruination of my mind
Endless hours of Asana
And Prana control
Didn't prepare me for tonight
I know thousands of variations
Of banishing rituals
Greater and lesser
Building the Otz Chim
Within myself is second nature
Circulating the LUX
Is effortless
My sword, wand, pentacle, and cup
Are as mighty as my Will
But they are useless
Against this foe
I can summon spirits
Of light and dark
With a sneer on ly lips
And a smile in my heart
But no potion, spell, or minion
Can chase away
My growing Love for you

~M

0 comments so far

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

<<< | >>> | Random