Host Old New Book Links Who? Mail
What if Nathan Lane and Lou Costello had thier DNA spliced together?

2002-07-17

Thirty hovering over me
Like a sword
To the back of the neck
One good poem away from oblivion
The right combination of words
And I'm certain my head will explode
Leaving a splatter of grey and red
All over the crowd on the patio
Of my favorite Oklahoma cafe
It's only my favorite by default naturally
It's the only decent one
Within a three hour drive
And I realize I'd like to see the look
That crawl across the faces
Of these people when the shock wears off
And they realize what's happened
To the wierd guy in the corner
And more imoprtantly to them
What those chucks are in thier hair
What that substance is
All over thier new
Over-priced clothes
Ah,
Now that would be
One last great joke
To leave this world with
But today is most certianly
Not a good day to die
And this poem
Is no where near
Good enough

~Matt Magus

P.S. This is the third entry tonight, go back and read the other two, or at least that last poem. G'night. ~M

0 comments so far

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

<<< | >>> | Random