Host Old New Book Links Who? Mail
Taped Pleasure

2003-03-03

My memory is dyslexic
Things appear in my mind
In all the wrong orders
And with all the wrong priorities
Sometimes I miss cats
More then the people who owned them
And it saddens me
i remember all the little things
Like how the black and white one
Would come when I whistled a certain tone
And how neurotic the other two were
But how the Scotish Fold would like to
Sleep at the top of my head
It frightens me to think
That I can remember more about them
Then thier mistress
Who was by far
The most important figure in my life
At that time
It almost makes me feel
Like I'm guilty of some crime against her
But maybe that's a good thing
It might mean that the ghost of What-We-Were
Is no longer breathing down my neck
And that Time
While not having healed me
Has at least dulled the pain
And now like an old war injury
It only strikes me rarely
As a phantom dull ache
A reminder that
I was once a part of something
Larger then contemplation allows

~Matt Magus

0 comments so far

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

<<< | >>> | Random