Host Old New Book Links Who? Mail
Skid-Mark on the Underwear of Life

2002-05-01

I've been hiding
Curled up inside myself
For so long
That I don't think
I know how to handle
the presence of people
In my little world anymore
I've spent so long in blindness
That I don't know
What to do with
The light that's been
Given to me
And I'm still plauged
With the guilt of
A million failures
So much so
That I don't know
How to succeed
Nor do I think
That a part of me
Really wants to
How else do I explain
All of this self-destruction?
I stand on this
Blood-stained field
Pieces of me
Lying dead all around

----------------------------------------------

Ok. I sure as hell can't leave it on that note. We'll have one more poem tonight.

~Matt Magus

0 comments so far

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

<<< | >>> | Random