Host Old New Book Links Who? Mail
Nosedive Into Madness Pt. 87: The January Chronicles Written In April

2002-05-01

The sky has become
A field of ash-grey cotton
It keeps acting like a storm
But the clouds seem constipated
I wish I had
Some sort of
Heavenly laxative
So that the rain could finally
Burst free from
Its floating prison

The very idea of rain
Makes me think of you
How you smile when
The sky decides to turn
Its celestial firehoses on us
As if your joy
And the rain itself
Were perminantly linked together
At your birth

The lightning snakes its way
Across all of creation
And I feel its heat
Reminding me of your warmth
Which comforts me when I hold you
A flash hits all too near where I stand
I can't see for a few moments
But then,
I suppose I should be used
To blindness by now
Seeing as how I've been that way
Since you touched me
And my life

-----------------------------------------------

There....isn't that better then the last few. I think a definite improvement. By the way, hopefully by the time I get home from the reading tomorrow night, I won't be too tired to add several more poems. Again, I'm trying to make up for not having updated in so long...

~Matt Magus

0 comments so far

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

<<< | >>> | Random