Host Old New Book Links Who? Mail
Bugger me For a Lark

2002-05-01

I read the sigils in the smoke
As it exits from my mouth
This is MY sacrifice
Of myself
To myself
Sort of anyway
Being the God or Patron
Of a drug has its advantages
It can turn a bad habit
Into a magickal rite
As it stands
I'm more myth then anything
I'm certainly not much of a man
Sometimes...
I think that all I am
Is the energy generated
In the stories told about me
Sometimes...
They are even true
At least
In a relative sort of way
But I want to be
More then this
As it stands
Ultimately I'm not much more
Then a few words
On a piece of paper
Or on the lips of others
My body
Is just a figment
Or someone else's
Highly comedic
Yet cruelly twisted imagination

-----------------------------------------------

Well, that's two down...I'm going to try to type up one more tonight. Sort of trying to make up for the lack of updates lately

~Matt Magus

0 comments so far

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

<<< | >>> | Random