Host Old New Book Links Who? Mail
Moonlight Sonata Played Backwards

2002-07-03

I tried to get away
To find myself
But for some reason
I can only think of you
Your collection of
An uncountable number
Of pretty tiny things
Much like you
Candles and crystals
And all manner of
Shiny curiosities
How when you are quiet
The silence is enough
To pull me closer
Like a black hole
Of another kind of energy
When you speak
I find myself moved
To highly irrational
And impossible impulses
Sometimes I swear
I could walk on the walls
Just for you
Other times
I feel like I could
Never rise above the sewers to meet you
It kills me every time I remember
That I can't tell you this

----------------------------------

No comment.

~Matt Magus

P.S. This is the second one today, so be sure to go back and read the last one. I think it's a little better, and kind of funny.
~M

0 comments so far

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

<<< | >>> | Random