Host Old New Book Links Who? Mail
Ra-Aku-Tiki

2002-07-29

Falling through the adrenaline of the moment
Ananda,
The heartbeat of the world,
Pouring through me like cheap wine
Watching inhabitions fall away
Like the layers of an onion
I didn't know my breath could live in this temple
This sacred alter
Free from alteration
I flow with the vibratory rate
Of this music
Ancient and new at once
New
Because it was never put together
Quite like this before
Ancient
Because the themes are concocted
From the pumping of all mankind's heart
And for a moment
This dream that we care so much about
Is pierced
And everyone does the one thing
That all find hardest
We just exist
And that's all we can ever hope for
Because our egos keep getting in the way
We like to hide beneath them
As if they were a child's blanket
But the only thing
We are really hiding from
Is ourselves

~Matt Magus
No comment

0 comments so far

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

<<< | >>> | Random