Host Old New Book Links Who? Mail
That's all I need, Another damn jolly pirate nickname

2002-04-04

We've jumped through flaming hoops
To try and aviod the obvious
Ingnored this pull in our guts
Pretending that our hunger
Can be satisfied by comfort alone
Instead of our heads
We place our hearts in the oven
And hope that they'll
Stay warm that way
When playtime turns to serious matters
We run off into a permanent game
Of hide and go seek
The only problem is
All of us are hiding
And no one is seeking
While I see the kings and queens
That we are
Slipping quietly off our thrones
Trying to deny our stations
While I retrace
The Stations of the Cross
Like that weird pre-hippie
On the Jewish side of my family
Crusifying myself
So that we'll face the issues
That we've refused to read
I will open a new kind of broadband
So that the communication between us
Will finally open again
And while I dig up the wires
Maybe I can stop us
From burying these feelings

~Matt Magus

0 comments so far

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

<<< | >>> | Random