Host Old New Book Links Who? Mail
The Best Laid Rants of Matts and Magi

2002-04-03

Too many long nights
Overanylizing every action
Every word I've said to you
And I'm bleeding from the mouth again
Each drop falling from my chin
Is a promise
That I failed to keep
Coming back to choke me
Trying to run down the back of my throat
Into my lungs
You see
When I thought that this time was forever
I forgot that nothing is
I forgot that even mountains crumble with time
And as much as I'm certain
That your love for me
Was a mountain
It seems that societal erosion
Works faster than a river
Faster than the wind itself
Until nothing was left
And all you feel for me now
Is some strange form of contempt
That I didn't even know existed
Like some angry alien thing
Trying to reach out from inside you
To strangle me
The worst thing is
That in a strange way
I want it to succeed
At least that way
These stupid games
Of who is the most bitter
Can finally end
And at least one of us
Could get some peace

~Matt Magus

0 comments so far

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

<<< | >>> | Random