Host Old New Book Links Who? Mail
Everyone should be just as glad as I am that I don't wear leather pants

2002-07-15

When I look back on my life
It's always with a sense of shame
I've always been the one to blame
For everything I've longed to do
No matter when or where or who
Has one thing in common too
It's a
It's a
It's a
It's a sin

~Pet Shop Boys-It's A Sin

The bitter beasts of life
Aimed thier guns at you
Tried to get to you
By taking cheap shots at me
This wouldn't have bothered me
If from what I've heard
You hadn't let them
I thought you were better then that
But no one is perfect
And I understand that
Sometimes even negative attention
Is at least some attention
And was more then I had given you
But the fires of our mutual anger
Had completely burned me out
I wish we had mater later
When everything on earth
Could no longer work me into a fury
But if it weren't for you
My writing would have never progressed
And I would still be
Selling odes to the moon
Bitter words for lonely hearts
Who have never felt
The touch of a pure love
On their cheek
Or even really felt at all

---------------------------------------------

This one is not for Jen. No comment other then that.

~Matt Magus

0 comments so far

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

<<< | >>> | Random