Host Old New Book Links Who? Mail
Bothersome Pigs with Napoleonic Complexes

2002-07-05

I stand here in my sewer
With a thousand children of Bast
At my feet
Each with thier very own collection
Of fallen prey
The hippie-chick Tarot reader from the square
Who sits at my right hand
Is getting tired of all the shit
She recieves from the hands of men
She's thinking of becoming a lesbian
With her new roomate
She's a little sad that she's
Moving out of the Quarter
But I think it'll do her some good
To see that there's more to this city
Then the millions of pathetic tourists will ever know
I smile at her reassuringly
Hand her the light from my head
And tell her to carry it
To protect her from the dead things
That are always so jealouse of the breathing
Kiss her goodnight on the forehead
And make my way through
The music of the city

~Matt Magus

0 comments so far

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

<<< | >>> | Random