Host Old New Book Links Who? Mail
Hmm...I'll have to think of something good later...

2003-05-14

No shit there I was
Just trying to relax and enjoy
The company of perhaps
My favorite person of them all
When the past comes at me
Talking a mile a minute
Trying to tell me where
The world had fallen
Forgetting that not only
Is her world not mine
But that in Mine
She is only really a background character
The former lover of a friend
And not much more
Trying to rebuild the tales
I tell her of our friends
After she went away
To make it seem
Like she is more important to their lives
Then she really is
Kind of sad really
These things
All of them
Would have happened
Probably exactly the same way
Had she not run away
But she can't see that
Doesn't realize that other people
Get on with themselves
With or without her there
And perhaps this is the lesson
I am supposed to learn from
This brief meeting
The world gets on without us
Whether we like it or not
We should just accept it
And move on

~Matt Magus

0 comments so far

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

<<< | >>> | Random