Host Old New Book Links Who? Mail
Living In Modern Sociopathy

2002-01-22

There was a time
When I would gladly
Wrap myself around your smile
Slow my breating to match yours
While we lay in bed together
Listening as you slept
To see if our heartbeats matched
But that was long ago
And our minds, hearts, and bodies
Have drifted over other paths since
And when we parted
For a long time I thought
That my own smile had died
I wandered aimlessly for a time
Drifting between circles of people
But never quite being as comfortable
As we used to be
Just when I thought
I was most lost
I found myself again
I could finally see my path again
Just before another stepped into it
And I was happy once again
Until that too ended
And again I drifted, ghostlike
Through crowds of no one in particular
But this time
I know my way back

~Matt Magus

0 comments so far

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

<<< | >>> | Random