Host Old New Book Links Who? Mail
I Reckon God Don't Fancy Me Much

2002-01-10

You sit inside a box
That you pretend is culture
You throw a few
Lines to the wind
And take the credit
For the hard work of others
You've taped shut the mouths
Of anyone who wants to
Breathe a little life
Into this little state
That kind of looks
Like a hand
Pointing away

Through more than a
Blatent masquarade
You took the blood
From your opposition
Who only wanted
To announce to the world
The mecca we've become

You stole the bread
From the hands
Of many Wayward souls
And you probably think
That you're being generous

I wonder where
Your generousity will be
When the time finally comes
To show everyone
What we've got
Will you again
Take the spotlight
From the ones
Who actually deserve it

----------------------------------<

~Matt Magus

0 comments so far

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

<<< | >>> | Random