Host Old New Book Links Who? Mail
Shoe Leather Can Be Tasty, Unless Your Own Foot Is Still In It

2002-01-06

Sometimes I can stand
Looking down upon your world
With the patience of a god
While I wait for the minds
Of mere mortals to make a decision
But that only seems to happen
When the end result is worth
The ageless wait
And sometimes I'm as
Active and destructive
As a pack of jackels
When they've found some sickly prey
And I've been known to spread my anger
On all around
As if I were Amageddon personified
After which I feel
As broken as a child's toy
That isn't important anymore
And just as forgotten
Personalities can be fickle
But I think mine is
Just confused
and I'm slowly losing that
Legendary patience

~Matt Magus

0 comments so far

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

<<< | >>> | Random