Host Old New Book Links Who? Mail
Stuff

2002-03-10

Ok, hopefully my ISP won't screw up too much this time. Raven came to the Expresso Connection poetry reading last night, and in my humble opinion, did a kick-ass job. As I was anticipating finally meeting the person who's words I had been reading for quite some time now, I had been wondering if perhaps we had met before and it just wasn't registering for either of us. Nope, I don't believe I had ever seen her before last night. Yay!!! New people in Oklahoma!!!! What a concept. It's been so long since I've met anyone who I haven't heard about or seen around that this was quite refreshing. She's a good poet to boot, so that's even better!

In other Magus news, someone tried to send me an E-greeting card using "cardwish", unfortunately they appearantly check to see if the cards are vulger in any way before they get to the recipiant. That's very sad, because I didn't get my card, which they said violated thier TOS. That really pisses me off, something like that should be judged by the reciepiant rather than the company. Oh, well, for however that might have been (and considering that it was supposedly vulger, I'm pretty sure I know who it is), next time use sodoff.com, especially since ALL of thier cards are vulgar to begin with. A big kiss to you for trying though, even if it was just to insult me for being a bit of an imbecile.

As far as the "I'm feeling guilty because I'm a jealous prick" thing goes, I realized that another reason I might feel like that is because, if she is really seeing this guy now, then that means it really is completely over. Even with her last boyfriend, there had always been some hope because he was rather shitty to her. If she has found solice with this guy, however, then there's most likely no going back. I think I might be able to deal with it all a bit better knowing that somewhere in the last fourty-eight hours I've found the reason or reasons that I had gotten this way the other night. To quote DDP: "That's not a bad thing. That's a good thing." There might be poetry later tonight, but I'm not sure right now because I'm going to go back and try to edit some of this diary of mine. You know, correcting typos and spelling errors, and a few gramatical errors that were pointed out to me.

~Matt Magus

0 comments so far

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

<<< | >>> | Random