Host Old New Book Links Who? Mail
"Sam Jones and all"

2002-02-04

Sorry about the lack of entries lately. My sister and her kids have been staying with us, and due to where everyone has been sleeping I haven't had much internet time. On the plus side, I have gotten out of the house more times this week then I have for a while. Weddings and Denny's have been the order of the day.

Right now I'm over at Raymond's house listening to one of my Tom Waits cds (Small Change) and drinking brandy. I would feel sophisiticated if it weren't for the fact that I'm drinking the brady out of a coffee cup with the Coca-Cola logo on it. Anyway, poetry time.

--------------------------------

I often wonder
If you feel the tension
That I feel like I radiate
In your direction
Although I don't think
I really want to know
The Answer
It would only raise more
Questions then it would answer
There are times
When I'm only a breath away
From throwing my arms around you
And asking you to spend a night
Sleeping in my arms
And even though it's more tortureous to me
Not to act
Then any action fantisized to DeSade
I know that I'm not
Free to follow
My impulses into self-destruction
It wouldn't be fair of me
To enter a relationship with anyone
Until I straighten myself out more
And right now I feel as crooked
As the knots in a noose
And I would only be hanging
The relationship
Before it ever got the
Chance to live
And even though
I feel a little like
Zeus in a brothel
Every time you get near
I have to try to fool myself
Into thinking that we're both
Better off alone right now

~Matt Magus

0 comments so far

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

<<< | >>> | Random