Host Old New Book Links Who? Mail
Memory Sledding

2003-01-09

It's funny
How strangers can make me cry
And how sometimes
Part of me believes that one of them
Is YOU
And I suppose that in some roundabout way
They are
But I'm not in the mood tonight
To go on metaphysical rants
About synchronus reflections tonight
I'm still hurting from
Self-inflicted wounds from ages past
We all want to keep
Our fantasies alive
But reality is both
More beautiful and brutal
Then our imaginations want it to be
So beautiful sometimes
That we don't feel like
We ever deserved the happiness we once had
And the brutality of it
Is that all of us
Are selfish in our own fashion
Some of us are just better at
Hiding it then others
Better at concealing that monster inside
That wants to brutalize the masses
Because we don't understand our own pain
We forget
That we have usually made it ourselves
In one way or another

~Matt Magus

0 comments so far

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

<<< | >>> | Random