Host Old New Book Links Who? Mail
Liquid Horizons

2002-03-18

You can try to offend me all night
And I'll sit here and smile still
Insults are meaningless to a man
Who beats himself up constantly for every stupid mistake
That he's ever made
As if each
Was a sacred comandment he had broken
As if each mistake
Was a murder on his conscience
As for trying to shock me
I've seen the Devil disguised as Santa Claus
And saints as bloodthirsty as Jack the Ripper
So not much use there
I've walked blood-stained streets in search for
My own personal answers
At three o'clock in the morning
Felt the cold sting of a blade
During a snowstorm
And while I'm not quite sure why
I'm still standing here today
I can tell you that nothing
You can do to me
Intimidates me in the least
It's already been tried
Don't bother
It can never be as painful as my memories of those I've lost
And one of us
Won't be walking away

~Matt Magus

0 comments so far

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

<<< | >>> | Random