Host Old New Book Links Who? Mail
Blended Monagrams

2002-09-24

It's funny really
When you sit and listen to the way
We like to talk about ourselves
If you close your eyes
You can almost see the puffed up chests
The glory of the conflict
The over-exaggerated movements
But don't do this for too long
Or you might notice the dayglow spandex
And really
No one needs to see that
We tell stories to build ourselves up
To be the larger then life heros
That we wish we were
But let me change all that right now
You see in the story of ME
I am most often the antagonist
Complete with viscious wild laughter
That I haven't been able to control for years
And a master plan that seems foolproof
To conquer the world
Or
If I can't get that
Just another heart
I may be a master criminal
But I'm not all that picky
A victory is a victory after all
And everyone knows
That all a villian really is
Just the heros reflection
All the worst attributes, just slightly distorted
So in all reality
I have to have a pretty crappy hero

~Matt Magus

0 comments so far

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

<<< | >>> | Random