Host Old New Book Links Who? Mail
Driving me Lazy

2002-11-10

I'm chasing time away with a pitchfork
Stomping solitary moments into the ground
And running away again
I thought all I needed was a hobby
To keep my passion
From turning to obsession
But I find all I'm really doing
Is killing my voice
Killing it with every hour wasted
Hiding behind pixilated addictions
Watching the truth
Float in and out of my life
In two minutes flat
A coincidental reminder
Hiding in a list of hopes
One second of loud noise
And my flaws are right there in front of me
Only to run away
Before I'm tempted to single them out
My weakness for the past shines faintly
Like the ember glow of a cigarette
On a moonless night
And I'm drowning from the lack of noise
Sinking in my self-imposed exile from life
Someday
I will have to knock down these walls
Of this little secure cell
That I built around myself
I almost dread that day
Because these sort of things
Are very unlike real structures
In that they are easier to build
Then to break

~Matt Magus

0 comments so far

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

<<< | >>> | Random