Host Old New Book Links Who? Mail
The Sigh of A Whale

2001-12-16

I can't help but ask myself
What your motives are
Are you looking for
A shoulder who'll
Always be there?
Are you looking for someone
To stimulate your mind?
To speak reason when
Your body speaks treason?
To remind you that
Humanity is understandable?
Or someone who will hold you
Until the sun stops glowing
To make love to you
Until this Earth becomes
Just another speck of dust
Explore you until
We both cry out in discovery?
I've never been good with subtlety
Always needing a nudge
From blunt objects to get the point
Perhaps it's because I've hidden
In my head so long
That the gentle art of conversation
Has become an alien science
Full of symbols
I am at a loss to explain

~Matt Magus

0 comments so far

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

<<< | >>> | Random