Host Old New Book Links Who? Mail
Foot Prophecies

2001-12-14

We all have these
Grand dreams of stardom
But even the one's who have
"Made it"
Aren't half as talented as you
Bruce Lee with a guitar
Channeling your Chi into
Notes that I can swear
Came close to breaking
The sound barrier itself
If music were Magick
You would have ascended long ago
And yet
Where are you?
Maybe you're still
Playing drums for a band
That will take you
No where
Or slaving away at the sandwich shop
Letting that talent and training perfection
Rot away in this empty hell
Of a city
You should be riding the currents
Of your own making
Into the hearts and minds
Of any who aspire to art
Whatever it's form
And yet the air
Has yet to carry your name
Back to me
~Matt Magus

0 comments so far

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

<<< | >>> | Random