Host Old New Book Links Who? Mail
Here I go again, full of crap

2001-11-24

Well, there I was checking out one of my favorite web sites for amusing and entertaining (if a bit on the twisted and metaphysical side for most of you...erm, not going to name any names here, but certain ex's know who they are), Hellblazer.com (who now has a link from my site, jusy go to my links page to check them out, I highly recommend them), and I notice, quite to my shock that they have a link to this littlen diary. Well, at least now I know were at least one of my mountain time hits comes from. They did spell my name wrong (if they didn't do that on purpose), but that's ok, I've been getting a bit tired of this moniker that I've been using for eleven years now. I started using it because I thought it would be easier to remeber than my actual last name (which I'm not going to tell you), easier to pronounce (which, appearantly it isn't, because when I first started using it, I was mispronouncing it, and so did our grascious founder of the Oklahoma Home for Wayward Poets, Spontaneous Bob), and generally contained that one thing that all good stage names posess, alliteration. Just because I'm tired of it however, doesn't mean I'm going to switch diaries on you nice people, though. I think I'm just going to start using a different stage name at readings for a while and see if I can find something that catches on as well as good ol' "MM" did. After all, I am known by that name or variations of that name pretty much around the country and a few places outside the U.S. Not many, though. I would like a bigger audience outside this country. I'll know I've made it, when like good ol' Mr. Waits, I too, am "Big In Japan". Or at least I would like something of an audience in the UK, but I think I might be just a little too American for that to happen. At any rate enough of my pointless rambling for now. Go hug a poet or something.

~MattMagus
not mangus or magnus, but Magus...I don't know why I'm still on about that...and yes I'm fully aware that it is a ceremonial grade, particularly in Orders who have sprang from the G.D., but I stopped caring about that sometime after I learned it...after all isn't a "magical name" supposed to represent the aspirations of the student.
~M

Later...

he-he

0 comments so far

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

<<< | >>> | Random