Host Old New Book Links Who? Mail
Damn this is good medicine

2001-11-03

I need a new Nyquil
One that also rids you of those
Nasty 3 am thoughts
The mental quest to find
The perfect way to express myself
And usually
Just when I think I might
Be on to something
I fall asleep
And forget the whole damn thing
Only to start again tomorrow
It's been said that it only takes
One bad day
For someone to lose utter control
One bad day
To turn the mighty and proud into
Sobbing idiots
One bad day
To turn the holy and just
Into canabalsitic sex-offending serial killers
A-la Jeffery Dahmer
Well folks I've been having bad days for years
And I'm not going to scapegoat
My sins away based on environmental
Trivialities
I know people who have had
Bad Years
And as far as I know
They haven't taken to butchering
Thier problems away
Although I wouldn't get too close if I were you
Because the whole damn world's on the verge
Of sitting up on a bell tower
With absolutely anyone's underwear on her head
Singing
"Mama's got herself a AK-47"
And shooting 30-round bursts at anyone
Who looks cross-eyed into her general direction
Because everyone
Is getting fed up
With everyone else
And we all need a wake-up call
'Cause there's Jimmy Dean
Pissed at us because it only took him
24 years to find who he was
And here most of us are
Late 20's to mid 30's
And beyond
Still without a clue
And blaming it on everyone
But ourselves
So busy pointing fingers
That we forgot how to look
Or sometimes that we were looking at all

___________________________________________

~MattMagus

0 comments so far

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

<<< | >>> | Random